• Ten Women Awarded Inter-Faith Joy In Service Awards

Make a refreshing, uplifting, difference through service!

8th Annual Fundraiser 2017: 245 Attended!  234 Adults and 11 Children Attended!

Saturday, November 4, 2017     $10 Tickets     1:00-3:00 pm
St. Mark's Cathedral Dining Hall   231 E 100 So  SLC, UT

Live Music, Peruvian  Food & Italian Cake plus Utah's Most Affordable Silent Auction!  Film, Awards and Inspiring Speakers!

2017 Theme: Forest of Support: Consider the Rainbow (Arco de Iris - Arch of Colors)

Keynote Speakers: Dr. Mia McNulty, CEO of Nia Imani Heart Association (LA, CA) and Mr. Hyoyoung Park, Senior, University of Utah.

Joy in Service Inter-Faith Award Winners in Honor of Dr. Leslie Whited's 20 Years of Service at MOSAIC & each woman leader's inter-faith service in Utah:
Eno Enobong Etuk, LDS & Director of inter-faith Green Waters Health Center, Joan Lorena Frear with her granddaughters McKenzie, Cassidy and Madison, for her hospitality and reception work daily with refugees and immigrants; Ms. Maysa Malas-Kergaye, Muslim Speakers Bureau/Salt Lake Inter-Faith Round Table; Dr. Mia McNulty, CEO, ELCA Lutheran/Nia Imani Heart Association, LA, California; Agnes Nduwimana, for her groundbreaking work beginning the Khurundi-speaking Bhurundi Pentecostal Christian Church in Salt Lake Valley and work with inter-faith Manna Market food distribution; Ms. Joohwa Park, Korean Methodist Church (downtown SLC) & VP with inter-faith Board of Trustees; and Ms. Wendy Stovall, Unification Church and Secretary/Photographer, Salt Lake Inter-Faith Round Table.  ESL Team Teachers: Marva Bennett, Marian Hunt & Aletha Paskett - all LDS career and retired teachers; Christy & Bob Blodgett, who assist inter-faith refugees and immigrants in resettlement after their first eighteen months, received the Lt. Governor's Commission on Utah Volunteerism Award for their Joy in Service!

Live Musicians:  Jose Bonilla, Founder, Royal Heritage Ensemble; Carlos Eligio Garcia Venezuelan Harpist; Park Family Singers, South Korea.

Thanks to MOSAIC Inter-Faith Ministries Major Donors & Sponsors:
America First Credit Union, American Express Community Development Center, Angmar Inc., Art Access, Cathedral at St. Marks, Episcopal Diocese of Utah, George S. & Delores Dore Eccles Foundation, Hanks Foundation, Kennecott Foundation, Kolschowsky Foundation, LDS Philanthropies, Mt Tabor Lutheran Church (Endowment/Donors), Nia Imani Heart Association, Smith’s Food & Drug Stores Inc., Thrivent Financial, Thumbelina Academy


7th Annual Fundraiser 2016

Theme: Forest of Support: Consider the Bee

Keynote Speakers: State of Utah House Representative Steve Eliason, Charlene Frail-McGeever, Molina Health Care Systems, and Hyoyoung Park, University of Utah, Student.

Raised $11,100.00 while having a delicious afternoon of international music had international conversations. While learning about bees including Charlene's hands-on models of a beehive, raised monies Monies to support refugee, economic immigrant and first generation ministries.

Joy in Service Award Winners
Karla Roberts
Rep. Steve Eliason
Blodgett Family (Bob & Christy)
Rivera/Robles Family

Lt. Gov. Volunteer Service Certificate Award Winners
Joohwa Park
Leo Wagner


Fundraiser 2015

Theme: Forest of Support: Strength of the Eagle
Keynote Speakers: Rev. Libby Hunter and Hyoyoung Park

Joy in Service Award Winners 2015:
Board of MOSAIC Inter-Faith Ministries:
  Bill Besancon, Board President

ESL Instructors Holly Molberg & Dona Holm
LDS Ladies of Lehi - In Memoriam Doris Woffinden
Heather Rich, Reception & Hospitality
Troy Stritch, Design M/T/W Troy's Pantry @ MOSAIC
Victory Outreach Men in Recovery Group Home

Joy in Service Award Winners 2014:
LDS Philanthropies
Utah Food Bank
Jose Bonilla, LSS of Utah, Associate Director,
15 years of LSS of Utah service to the wide-Utah
Joy in Service Award Winners 2013:
Dean Clifton Sanders & Sandra Sanders
Salt Lake Community College
Bill Besancon
Valino Family
Leo Wagner
Joy in Service Award Winner 2012:
Marian Dora Louise Howe Taylor
Erasmo Rivera
Pastor Scott Stein
Steven Jay Whited
Joy in Service Award Winners 2011:
Mohamed Mohamed*
Agnes Nduwimana*
Chand Shahid
Milka Vladic*
Manase Yokwe*
*AmeriCorps*VISTA members providing quality service for 3.5 year term.